top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Bookshelf

It's Almost Out!!!!!



 

Charlotte: Can you believe it?!?! When Marie told me that S.D Smith was coming out with a new book, I was SO EXCITED!!!!!! I finished Ember's End several months ago and was extremely sad to learn that it was the last book in the series. The Green Ember is an amazing series!!!! If you haven't already read it, you need to! (check out The Green Ember review in the related posts section!) Anyway, I spent every waking hour daydreaming about what the cover was going to look like. One the best things about the release of a new book is getting to see the beautiful cover! (aside from getting it, that is) Prince Land and the Dragon War is the third book in the Tales of Old Natalia series. It's the prequel series that comes years before the main series. The first two are relatively small. Only about a half an inch thick. Prince Lander and the Dragon War, however, is going to the size of a full length novel!!!!! ISN'T THAT GREAT??????? On top of that, Prince Lander and the Dragon War is tenth Green Ember book to be written!!!!! Right now, if you can preorder a signed copy!!!! If you enjoyed reading this, stick around! We will be coming out with a ton of new book reviews real soon!!! Well, I guess that's it for me! Run fast, be safe, live free.


Marie: I've been reading the Green Ember series since age nine, when there was only one book. It has been my favorite series for that long. And when I found out that the TENTH GE book was coming out soon, I was beyond excited. Probably a little bit too excited. And when I first saw the cover... EEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!! There is something about seeing the cover of a new book that really makes you NEED to read it. As soon as at all possible. Yesterday. I can't wait to read it! And the best part is, when you preorder it, you can get it signed!!! I used to have a signed copy of Ember Rising, but we had to get rid of it when we moved. I was really sad about that, but now I can have a signed copy of the newest book! Probably the thing that I am most excited about is the length - even longer than The Archer's Cup!!! - and the secrets that will (hopefully) be revealed. Any of you who have finished Ember's End are probably bursting with questions. Well, one question in particular. And we can hopefully get the (no doubt thrilling and amazing) answer in this new (and no doubt amazing and thrilling) book!!! We will be posting a very in-depth collaborative review (spoiler free, as always) of Prince Lander and the Dragon War as soon as we get it and read it. Until then, may your sword be sharp and your bookshelf full.

 

If you want more great details on the book release, please visit the following resources:




33 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page